Skip to content

Innocence of youth

September 2, 2013

Surrounded by the memories of my innocence and youth

Remembering the willow tree that awesome living giant

Hiding playing pretending

Real to me so exciting and pure

The leaves the branches a world that was my own

The stream tripping lightly over jeweled rocks gurgling rushing

music to my ears

Fairies dancing their beguiling ways forever in my life

They seem so far away these memories of my youth

Yet just a thought will take me there calm beautiful and real

A time never lost eyes closed breathing deep flooding to the surface

Beautiful always magnificent

Surrounded by the memories of my innocence and youth

14 Comments
  1. Darling – lovely, I pictured you under the willow tree with dancing fairies, when we were young and innocent and knew nothing of how our lives would be. Nicely, nicely done. ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

    • Mumsy, yes this is very vivid for me. I can see it as if yesterday and recalling this time in my life gives me great pleasure Thankyou xx

  2. My favorite place as a child was under the willow tree, so I could very much relate to this ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Thank lightness there is no space or time between thoughts…

  4. smiles….those were the days eh? for me it was the creek at my grammas house that always calls me back to it…so much life and my early adventures revolved around that place….

    • Yes Brian indeed, at the forbidden end of the garden a fast scramble over the fence and I was there.. taking me away from my …being the eldest… responsibilities. Bliss

  5. Love how this tumbles forward, aided by the imagery of water rushing, gurgling over jeweled rocks. It is light-hearted indeed.

  6. smiles… cool memories…think we all have that special places of childhood that in some way give stability to our hearts..smiles

  7. So wonderful when memories like this stir among the moments of our days, making our time so much richer ~ peace, Jason

Leave a Reply

